It all starts here…

Heyup and welcome to my new blog….

I have been enthusiastic about cooking ever since I received my first cook book at the age of seven.

Like anyone interested enough to endure the ups and down of culinary experimentation, both food and cooking have and will always be a constant lesson to me. There might be a world of amazingly talented chefs out there but when it comes to cooking in the home for yourself, family and friends one is forever the scholar.

I believe the most important ingredients to any meal is honesty and a healthy sprinkling of modesty.

So, as I continue to explore the world of food both at home and abroad, I intend to use this blog to document my failures and successes and the lessons that I learn from practising the art form I have grown to love.

There are two types of people in this world; those who eat to live and those who live to eat. I know which type I choose to be!

“There is no sincerer love than the love of food” – George Bernard Shaw

t

Leave a Reply

